Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'Rules'.
Found 1 result
So here is the scenario. My team is on defense and offense runs a pass play into the end zone. The offensive player and defensive player both jump in the air for the ball. They both land with their hands on the ball in the end zone. There is about a one second struggle for the ball and my defensive players ends up with possession of the ball. The refs called a touchdown for offense. Ref said they both had possession of the ball and since they were in the end zone the touchdown goes to the offensive player. I didn't argue, but believe the offensive player did not have possession and my defensive player had an interception. Can someone clarify the rule here for me.