Jump to content
Y-coach.com - Forum
Sign in to follow this  
minor

Ifaf No Run Zone Again

Recommended Posts

minor    0

I hope I am in the right section and as newbie this maybe a dumb question but please bear with me.

Under IFAF if you are in the no run zone and the ball ends up, by penalty or play for a loss, out of the no run zone, does the no run rule still apply. I have refs and coaching arguing that once you are the in the zone you can't" get the advantage of running" by penalty. I see nothing that says this. I see it as in the zone or out, however you get there.

Thank you again for any info that you have?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
patandsu    3

As an I9 ref for several seasons, I see this is once you are out of the no run zone, you are free to do what you want. We have had younger teams take a penalty just to get out of the no run zone as they can't pass well. You are either in the no run zone, or not, should not be a gray area.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×