Y-coach.com - Forum
RCQuinnCoach

First Year Coach / 7 On 7 / 11 - 13 Yrs Olds / Wristbands With Plays ?

OK . . from what I have read so far . . you guys all seem VERY knowledgeable about this stuff . . I am a first year coach . . with zero coaching exprerience . . though I know more about football than most . . are the wristbands too complicated to use at this age? Anyone have some good defensive and offensive formations and plays to share? I have taken alot of advice from the site . . but I am not sure what applies to this age group and team size . . thanks for any help

Wrist bands are they best way to go lol...I gave my QB one and we were able to get huddled up faster and get more plays out of it.Worked incredible.I used a color and a number with a type of food for the plays lol...the kids laughed but it worked great.

OK . . from what I have read so far . . you guys all seem VERY knowledgeable about this stuff . . I am a first year coach . . with zero coaching exprerience . . though I know more about football than most . . are the wristbands too complicated to use at this age? Anyone have some good defensive and offensive formations and plays to share? I have taken alot of advice from the site . . but I am not sure what applies to this age group and team size . . thanks for any help

If your league allows a coach in the huddle, I'd go with a coach and clipboard of plays versus a wristband. If you are not allowed in the huddle, then maybe a wristband but I'm not sure. Personally I'd probably simplify the number of plays and have a player run them in each down, but that's just me.